Summer 2015 Update

My Writer’s Workshop, posted on Issuu.com, is on summer vacation. “Once Upon a… Lily Pond,” a short story, is posted there for your reading enjoyment. The other item posted is a “Sample Manuscript” for the short story, on how it’s supposed to look for submitting to publishers.

Visit http://www.issuu.com/lmjudd to see these files.

The workshop covers how to format manuscripts for short stories and novels. In the class, writers bring their laptops. I give instructions on formatting, and the basics of editing as time permits. I also give personalized instructions on how to use Word for authors. As the class progresses, I share web links about the students’ writing interests.

Let me know if you want to sign up for the Workshop. Last year we held it twice at the Willow Glen Community Center in San Jose, California.

